A Week in Pictures

IMG_5948

This past week has been one for growing. I am a musician ‘by trade’. I’ve written and performed for several years now. I taught myself to play piano and guitar, a little. After being invited for an interview for university I thought it time to get “proper lessons” in piano.

I am so glad I did as I am already seeing a vast improvement.

IMG_5949

I was given this CD for my birthday. I really recommend listening to her if you haven’t already. Now of course you can download  the album here, but I think there is nothing like a hard copy.

I’m the one who still owns a disc man, and uses it.

IMG_5946

The weather is getting colder still. Bitter cold. I get really bad chapped lips and nothing beats Burt’s Bees lip balm. Not only is it 100% natural, but also these babies are tinted and come in 6 colours. If you don’t want to wear lipstick these hit the nail on the head because they are so moisture rich.

IMG_5950

{wonder products}

This moisturising oil by Weleda has become my new best friend. It melts into your skin, leaving it soft, glowing with no ‘oily’ residue. It also smells divine and is 100% natural so you know its doing good.

My hair has also been suffering this winter. It’s so fine that it get crazy static, and after having a really uncomfortable head I wanted to try a natural, organic shampoo. Korres have nailed it with this one. It’s a bit pricey, but it’s super concentrated so you need not use much. They have a range for all hair types, I really recommend it.

IMG_5951

What do you think?

